7-Decade Franciscan (Seraphic) Rosary

Gift wrapping:
Options available
Rosary Type:
Five Decade
RC Exclusive:
Saints & Blesseds
  • Seven-decade Franciscan rosary
  • Ancient devotion celebrating the Seven Joys of Mary
  • Lovely chaplet helping you rejoice with the Blessed Mother
  • Deep red/brown beads with silver accents

Remember the Seven Joys of Mary with this durable chaplet, featuring elegant red/brown beads and charming silver accents. Part of a devotion long revered by the Franciscans, this is a lovely piece that is sure to inspire you to deeper devotion to Our Lady.

The Seraphic Rosary

The Franciscan Crown, or "Rosary of the Seven Joys of the Blessed Virgin Mary" -- also known as the "Seraphic Rosary" -- is a 7-decade Rosary that focuses on the 7 Joys of Mary.

It's an ancient Franciscan sacramental that has its origins in A.D. 1422. It originally consisted of one Our Father and 10 Hail Mary in honor of each of her Seven Joys -- the Annunciation; Visitation; Nativity; Adoration of the Magi; Finding Jesus in the Temple; Resurrection; and Assumption and Coronation of the Virgin.

Seven decades of 10 Hail Marys equal 70 Hail Marys, but two more were later added to make the total equal to seventy-two, the number of years that Our Lady is said to have lived on earth.

One may also add a Pater, Ave, and Gloria at the very end for the intentions of the Holy Father.

  • Approx. 27 " long
  • 7mm x 5mm beads
  • Centerpiece measures 0.9"
  • Crucifix measures: 2"

Browse Related Products