The Seven Sorrows of Mary

The Seven Sorrows of Mary

Posted by Chris

  1. The prophecy of Simeon. (St. Luke 2: 34, 35)
  2. The flight into Egypt. (St. Matthew 2:13-14)
  3. The loss of the Child Jesus in the temple. (St. Luke 3: 43-45)
  4. The meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross.
  5. The Crucifixion
  6. The taking down of the Body of Jesus from the Cross.
  7. The burial of Jesus.

For more on the devotion to the Seven Sorrows of Mary, visit here.

For meditations on the Sorrowful Mysteries, click here.

To shop Seven Sorrows Chaplet, visit here.

Image credits: Titian, Madonna in Sorrow, 1554, PD-US.