The Rosary (Chaplet) of the Seven Sorrows

Gift wrapping:
Options available

The selected product is currently unavailable.

  • Our Lady of Sorrows chaplet
  • Unique devotional 
  • Seven Sorrows of Mary

The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows of Mary is actually a chaplet that consists of seven groups of seven beads, with three additional beads and a Crucifix. The seven groups of seven Hail Marys are recited in remembrance of the Seven Sorrows of Mary:

1. The Prophecy of Simeon
2. The Flight into Egypt
3. The Loss of the Child Jesus in the Temple
4. Mary meeting Jesus as He carried His Cross
5. The Crucifixion
6. Mary receiving the Body of Jesus from the Cross
7. Jesus' Body being placed in the tomb

Three Hail Marys are added in remembrance of the tears Mary shed because of the suffering of her Divine Son.

This "Seven Sorrows" chaplet has 7mm black glass beads and pictures of the Seven Sorrows around the chaplet. The center and crucifix are made of silver oxidized metal. The rosary measures 21 3/8" long. Gift box included.

Note: Personalization, if added, will be engraved on a silver charm attached to the chaplet. 

  • Chaplet Length: 23"
  • Centerpiece measures: 0.9" 
  • Medal measures: 1.1"
  • 6mm beads

Browse Related Products